Slap your mama vegan chocolate chip cookies

vegan cookies 1

I know, I know, it’s vegan so it’s got to be gross, right? WRONG! These chocolate chip cookies are probably better than the regular cookies you make at home now. Yeah, I’m talking cookie smack. Trust me, I’m Meghan Murray and I know a thing or two about baking. You will love these. If you don’t love them, I will pay for your psychological examination because I’m worried about you.
Okay, smack talk out of the way, I am going to admit something a little embarrassing to you. I have crazy pride about my chocolate chip cookies. I love that everyone loves them, I love baking them for people, I love watching them realize that I have the best cookie recipe of all time. I love that my pastor has mentioned my chocolate chip cookies from the pulpit two different times. I just love it. Totally egotistical… I care not.
So, when I decided to try vegan… and then realized how much I love veganism and will probably stay this way there was this one niggling doubt tugging on the back corners of my mind. “What about my cookies?” So embarrassing, but totally true. I just love serving those things to people. With that in mind, I decided to suck it up today and try to make a veganized version of my beloved and famous old recipe.
They came out FANTASTIC! Try these at home, or call me and come over so that I can bake them for you.

1/4 cup coconut oil
1/4 earth balance
1 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup vanilla soy milk
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
1 3 oz box of instant vanilla pudding
2 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
1/2 bag vegan chocolate chips

Mix together wet ingredients, then stir in dry. Mine looked like they needed an extra splash of soy milk so I added that in. Add chocolate chips, stir again. Bake at 350 for 12 minutes.

TRY THESE!

Leave a Reply

